Important updates regarding COVID-19

All updates regarding COVID-19 will be posted here for our patrons and community.

Update: Thursday 1 October

We are actively monitoring the coronavirus (COVID-19) situation and implementing appropriate measures based on the advice from health authorities. These are uncertain times, with significant impacts on the wellbeing and long-term viability of the arts and creative industries, including NORPA.

The NSW Government recently announced changes to the restrictions for Cinemas, Theatres and Entertainment Venues. Audience capacity has increased to 50%. All performances must be seated and 1-2 seats will remain vacant between groups. This is an exciting change and will see more performances happening at Lismore City Hall in the future.

For the safety of our staff and our community Lismore City Hall remains closed to visitors, except for during scheduled events. The Box Office can be contacted via phone or email on Tuesdays and Wednesdays:

1300 066 772 | [email protected]

UPCOMING PERFORMANCES

A number of upcoming performances at NORPA and Lismore City Hall have been cancelled or postponed as follows:

NORPA 2020 Season

Postponed – new dates to be confirmed
Backbone | Fri 27 & Sat 28 March 2020
Flow | Thu 26 – Sat 28 November 2020

Cancelled

The Choir of Man | Fri 3 April 2020
Animal Farm | Tue 5 & Wed 6 May 2020
Playlist | Thu 14 May
CHEEKY | Thu 18, Fri 19 & Sat 20 June 2020
Man With The Iron Neck | Wed 15 & Thu 16 July 2020
The Comedy of Errors | Tue 22 & Wed 23 Sept 2020
Tubular Bells For Two | Fri 1 Oct 2020

Non Season performances at Lismore City Hall

Postponed – new dates to be confirmed
Ross Noble | Sat 24 September 2020 – new date to be confirmed
Taylor Henderson | Sat 18 April 2020 – rescheduled to Sat 5 June 2021
World of Musicals | Sun 17 May 2020 – rescheduled to Wed 26 May 2021
The Tap Pack | Fri 26 June 2020 – rescheduled to Sun 27 June 2021
Bluey | Tue 23 & Wed 24 June 2020 – rescheduled to Sat 27 & Sun 28 February 2021

Cancelled

Sleeping Beauty | Mon 30 & Tues 31 March 2020
Spirit of the Dance | Sunday 4 October May 2020

We’ll keep you updated via email and social media of any further changes.

TICKETING INFORMATION

Box Office will make contact with ticket purchasers for the cancelled and postponed performances via email and/or phone. We’re working chronologically and as quickly as possible, your patience and kindness is appreciated.

This is a very challenging time for NORPA, arts workers and the wider industry. If you’re able, you can support us by choosing a gift voucher for future use or a tax-deductible contribution instead of a refund. Your generosity will help NORPA and our community of artists, creatives and crew thrive on the other side of this extraordinary scenario.

Theatre connects us and nurtures community.  As we navigate our way through this precarious time for NORPA and the wider arts community, we appreciate and thank you for your support.