NORPA Foundation

There’s never been a better time to give to the NORPA Foundation.

Making new Australian work, education, youth programs and working with First Nations artists is where NORPA makes the biggest impact.

The NORPA Foundation’s mission is to ensure NORPA continues to inspire and lead the transformation of regional theatre making.

Donate now

About the NORPA Foundation

Your donation provides direct support to the three pillars of the NORPA Foundation:

New works:<br>
We are makers

New works:
We are makers

NORPA is one of only a few regional theatre companies in Australia that creates original stories. Our stories are inspired by our region and people, but remain universal in how they tough hearts, inspire thought and, very importantly, contribute to Australia's collective cultural landscape.

Photo | Kurt Petersen

We inspire young people

We inspire young people

Our education program provides access to nearly 5,000 primary and secondary school students from across the Northern Rivers each year.

Photo | Kurt Petersen

We make shows with First Nations people

We make shows with First Nations people

Bundjalung Nghari, our indigenous program, is at the forefront of Australian theatre. Driven, empowered and inspired by Bundjalung artists and elders, Bundjalung culture and lore is the basis of some of the most exciting new performance work being developed in our country.

Photo | Kate Holmes

Thank you to our donors, we couldn’t do what we do without you!

Andrew & Jeni Binns, Vicki Brooke, Byron Bay Coffee Company, Dr Austin & Annie Curtin, Andrew & Gaela Hurford, Sharne & David Wolff

In loving memory of John C Alsop, Jennifer McLennan & Michael Bird, Austin Curtin, Jenny Dowell, Brian Henry, Nick & Tanya Jones, Nick Lake, Ian & Sally Lennon, Newton Denny Chapelle, Delia O’Hara, The StoneyLee Art Farm, Anonymous (2)

Brett Adlington, Rev. Thea Archinal, Jodie Baillie, Dr Chris Blaxland, Jeremy Curtin, Claire Daily, Leo Daly, Jan Dent, Sarah Harvey & Rick Shearman, Warwick & Bev Herbert, Jayne Hoffman, Lindy Hume, David Keep, Sarah Kimball, Heron Lee, Tiffany Lucas, Leone Martin-Smith, Katrina Mathieson,
Sarah McGahan, Stephen Moore, Paulina Newman, Myeka Page, Suzette Pearce, Jennifer Regan, Glenys Ritchie, Norma Seager, Sigrid Staender-Challender, Paul Standish, Jane Williams

Make a Donation

Choose your annual NORPA Foundation donation:

Friend $100 – $999
Member $1,000 – $4,999
Patron $5,000 and over

We welcome one time donations of any amount. All donations are tax-deductible.

Donate now

Donations can also be made via our Box Office at 1 Bounty St Lismore or by calling us on 1300 066 772 (9am to 4pm Mon-Fri).

To make a regular twice-monthly, monthly or annual donations, download and complete this form and return to [email protected]

NORPA Foundation Committee

The NORPA Foundation is overseen by a committee of dedicated community leaders and is chaired by local businessman, Nick Lake.

Dr Andrew Binns AM   Lismore based General Practitioner (GP), former NORPA Board Member and Chair.
Annie Chapelle   Co-Founder and Director of Byron Bay Coffee Company.
Annie Curtin   Former Chair of Our Kids and community advocate.
Nick Lake   Co-Founder of EnergyLab, Managing Director of Nickel Energy and former NORPA Board Member.
Tanya Jones Co-founder and Director of Rest Media

If would like to know more about our Foundation please contact Katrina Mathieson, Development Manager on [email protected] or call 02 6622 0300.